Print Icon  

Brockton Police Services Board


The Police Services Board is a Liaison Committee of Council and consists of five members, one citizen appointed by Council, two citizens appointed by the Province and two members of Council, plus a Board Secretary.

The Board is established pursuant to the Police Services Act. It is responsible for the provision of adequate and effective police services in the municipality, meeting the requirements of the citizens and the guidelines under the Police Services Act.

More information about our Police Services Board and its membership can be found on our Committees Page.

The Province is currently reqruiting two provincial appointees to the Police Services Board - for more information visit Public Appointments Secretariat website.